Whitney Port: rocking casual cool.


I’m metaphorically slapping myself right now. And with good reason too. Because a few months ago when my best friend (and serious fashion student – derr, there’s a clue there Olivia!) told me that she had invested in a pair of leather shorts – well, I kind of squirmed in my seat before giggling at the image in my head.

But, as usual when I have a kneejerk reaction to the slightly-left-of-centre ideas I hear from my friends – I was wrong.

Enter Whitney Port, glamorously dressed down on the red carpet (note: she’s also a whiz at dressing down an up-do, go figure!) at BFF Lauren Conrad’s fashion label launch in L.A. – looking downright demure and de-licious.
I must say – I am lurving the leather high-waisters. Like loving them. They’re just the right length (there’s no room for bottom skimmers on a red carpet after all) and they look like they’d be oh so soft to touch.

The combination of grungy shorts with the cutesy midriff cardi and tousled locks is so carefree it makes me want to jump into my jimmys so I can rock similar bed hair when I awake tomorrow – and I think I just may!

 

 

 

NQC x

 

What do you think of the dressed down on the red carpet look? Hot or not?

