Move over Miranda…


With a baby on the way for Mrs Kerr-Bloom, me thinks there could be an opening for a brand-spanking new, super cute Victoria’s Secret model…

And by gosh I think we’ve found her. (Though, admittedly she is sans M-Kerr’s iconic dimples – unfortunate? Me thinks yes.)
Introducing Erin Heatherton, the 21-year old all-American Victoria’s Secret recruit. She recently made her debut and shimmied down the runway of the brand’s annual fashion show and I tell you – she looked absolutely adorable.

Now, while I’m not ready to admit a new girl crush (Miranda, I wouldn’t do that to you babe!), I am prepared to discuss how much I love the whole girl-next-door-with-sun-kissed-hair-and-freckles look, as a welcome change to the exotic-Adriana Lima-style-bronzed-beauty.

When I first saw her, I seriously thought she was an Aussie (what with that sunkissed skin and all), plus she’s got a bit of the Jess Hart vibe going on. C’mon! Check out that perfectly flicked blonde ‘do and those lightly-coloured doe eyes – the whole look just screams “I’ve just spent the whole summer by the lake in Illinois falling in love with a boy”, as opposed to the sexier “Hullo boys – come to me and be my slave, I vill allow you to pleasure me constantly…” (which is kind of what we associate the Viccy Secret supermodels with sometimes!). And I have to tell you, I’m liking the change!

Thank me later boys…

 

 

 

NQC x

 

Is this the return of the ‘sweet and innocent’ style of beauty we’ve been pining for?

Perhaps the boys will still prefer the Adriana Lima-brand of beauty?

What do you prefer? Or does this image make you feel like you weigh 200 kilos too? (Don’t fret – I bet you’re gorgeous dahlink. Anyone who reads this blog is, fact.)

