Does a collaboration = true love?


So has been the question on my lips ever since I clapped eyes on the newest and most interesting unisex fragrance to hit our world since Calvin Klein ‘One’. ‘Unbreakable’ by Khloe and Lamar features ‘chocolatey’ notes that Khloe just loves – and that are supposedly equally suitable for the genders.

But this is not the dream team’s first collaboration. Oh no. Not only did they feature as a couple in Keeping up with the Kardashian’s after meeting, dating and marrying in a whole 30 days or so, the duo then proceeded to outdo the other K-named offspring with their spin-off, Khloe and Lamar.

Now I don’t want to be the one to curse this union. God knows I think they’re pretty damn amazeballs together. But we all know what happened with ‘Newlyweds’ and consequently Jess Simpson and Nick Lache’s marriage don’t we? (Or Travis Barker’s? Or Carmen Electra’s?) I love it when I’m like bleeding out examples like that.

Yeah – disaster. Messy public divorce-filled mayhem. I’m not saying it’s a newlywed reality show curse, but I wouldn’t exactly want to chance it – would you?

Now back to the juice. See above image (I nicked it off Khlo’s twitter page, seriously doubt she’ll mind) of Khloe and her perfectly purple nails holding the unisex scent. Now I’m going to be a little controversial here, but does a couple who are that secure and in love and just all fluffy and puppy-loved up really need to enforce to the world that they’re unbreakable?

I don’t mean to be whipping curses and jinx’s out left right and centre here peeps, but didn’t everyone gloat about how the Titanic was ‘unsinkable?’ And we all know what happened there, don’t we?! I mean do a Justin Bieber here my friends and never say never for crying out loud! (I know what you’re thinking, that damn Olivia, any chance to sneak a Beebs mention in and she’ll take it – well hush you lot, i love him!) I know it sounds a little harsh. But just as I don’t believe “I love you’s” need to be drilled into our heads daily for us to know they’re true, I also don’t think Khlo and Lam Lam need to justify their bond with a unisex scent and challenging name for us (and them) to know it exists.

So, back to the question at hand. I don’t want to get all cynical on your asses, but why don’t you ask Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman (or Tom Cruise and Penelope Cruz for that matter) that question, and see what they come back with. (Geezus Tom – no films with Katie okay!)

NQC x

Do you think a collaboration equals true love?

Do you believe in the newlywed jinx?

Do you think you’ll pick up Khlo and Lam Lam’s new scent?

